I’m in Daegu!

This last week of orientation was, crazy, busy, and wonderful.  We had some great lectures that I am sure will come in handy in the future.  There was a Taekwondo demonstration and lesson.  Not that I’m any good. In fact, I kicked above the punching glove. At least I’m flexible, if not very coordinated!

10547001_893326167361804_4767665921791826347_oHa! This is my game face.  Fearsome, right?

I also explored around Jeonju.  Downtown is beautiful. I may be biased though.  I’ve never seen another Korean city at night.  The street art was also a surprise.  I really didn’t think I’d find any of that in Korea outside of Seoul. I’m not sure why, because it seems to be universal.

IMG_0439 IMG_0440 IMG_0442 IMG_0444 IMG_0450 IMG_0451 IMG_0452 IMG_0453

I’m settling into my apartment now.  It’s new, which is nice.  I have to buy some essentials for it.  Like hangers… Who knew I would need so many hangers!  More about my apartment and school later.  It’s great to be back, and posting pictures of all the wonderful sights!

2 thoughts on “I’m in Daegu!

  1. Oh, love the street art! I like that they try to make an otherwise rundown area a little more cheerful and colorful. I can’t wait to see apartment pics!

    Like

    • I’m not sure if I’d call it rundown. There are a lot of rural places like that in Korea. I like to think of it as an urban garden. It is very pretty though!
      I’ll put up apartment pics after my first pay check. It looks pretty empty right now!

      Like

Leave a Reply

